Picture of a dock

SUFFOLK COUNTY TOWNS AND VILLAGES

TOWN OF BABYLON

townofbabylon.com 
Celeste Kusmierski, Commissioner
Parks, Recreation, Cultural Affairs
151 Phelps Lane, North Babylon 11703 
631-893-2100 
ckusmierski@townofbabylon.com

Amityville Village
amityville.com
Catherine Murdock, Administrator/Clerk
Village Clerk's Office
21 Ireland Place, Amityville  11701
631-264-6000 ext. 401
cmurdock@amityville.com
Note:  Send a letter of intent to the Mayor.

Babylon Village
villageofbabylonny.gov
Ralph Scordino, Mayor
153 W. Main Street, Babylon, NY  11702
631-669-1500
rsvob@optonline.net

Lindenhurst Village
villageoflindenhurstny.gov
Michael Lavorata, Mayor
430 S. Wellwood Ave., Lindenhurst, NY  11757
631-957-7500
mayor@villageoflindenhurstny.gov

TOWN OF BROOKHAVEN
brookhavenny.gov/560/EconomicDevelopment

Lisa Mulligan Director of Economic Development Supervior
One Independence Hill Farmingville 11738
631-451-6563
lmulligan@brookhavenny.org
Note:  Film Permits are not required to shoot Broll.

Belle Terre Village
www.belleterre.us
Robert Sandak, Mayor
1 Cliff Road, Belle Terre, NY  11777
631-928-0020
btvillage@gmail.com

Bellport Village
bellportvillageny.gov
Katie Mehrkens, Deputy Clerk
Village Clerk's Office
29 Bellport Lane
Bellport, NY  11713 
6310286-0327 x 19
clerk@bellportvillage.org

Lake Grove Village
lakegroveny.gov
Robert Scottaline, Mayor
980 Hawkins Avenue, Lake Grove, NY 
631-585-2000
mayor@lakegroveny.gov

Old Field Village
www.oldfieldny.org
Michael Levine, Mayor
PO Box 2724, Setauket, NY 11733
631-941-9412

Patchogue Village
patchoguevillage.org
Patricia Seal, Clerk
14 Baker Street, Patchogue, NY  11772-0719
631-475-4300
pseal@patchoguevillage.org

Poquott Village
villageofpoquott.com
Dee Parrish, Mayor
45 Birchwood Avenue, Poquott, NY  11733
631-476-4043
mayor@villageofpoquott.com


Port Jefferson Village
www.portjeff.com
Robert Juliano, Administrator
121 West Broadway, Port Jefferson, NY  11777
631-473-4724 x119
clerk@portjeff.com

Shoreham Village
villageofshoreham.org
Catherine Donahue Spier, Village Clerk
PO Box 389, Shoreham, NY  11786-0389
631-821-0680
cspier@shorehamvillage.org
.

TOWN OF EAST HAMPTON
ehamptonny.org
Carole Brennan, Town Clerk
159 Pantigo Road, East Hampton, NY 
631-324-4142
cbrennan@ehamptonny.org
Note:  Town of East Hampton requires permits when filming on private property.
Town of East Hampton Film/Photo Permit and Instructions

East Hampton Village
easthamptonvillage.org
Rebecca Molinaro, Administrator
Town Clerk's Office
86 Main Street, East Hampton, NY  11937
631-324-4150
rmolinaro@easthamptonvillage.org
Note:  Film Permits are required when filming on private property.
East Hampton Village Film Permit

TOWN OF HUNTINGTON
www.huntingtonny.gov

Diane Wilbur
Town Attorney's Office
100 Main Street, Huntington, NY  11743
631-351-3042


Asharoken Village
www.asharoken.com
Greg Letica, Mayor
1 Asharoken Ave., Northport, NY  11768
631-427-2843
mayorgregletica@gmail.com

Huntington Bay Village
huntingtonbay.org
Herbert Morrow, Mayor
244 Vineyard Road, Huntington Bay, NY  11743 
631-427-2843
hfmhuntbaby@aol.com

Lloyd Harbor
lloydharbor.org
Jean M. Thatcher
32 Middle Hollow Road, Huntington, NY  11743
631-549-8893
lhvh@lloydharbor.org

Northport Village
northportny.gov
Donna Koch, Village Clerk
224 Main Street, Northport, NY  11768
631-261-7502 x310
d.koch@northportny.gov

TOWN OF ISLIP
islipny.gov
Caroline Smith, Media Relations Office
655 Main Street, Islip, NY  11751
631-224-5485
csmith@islipny.gov
Note:  Islip does not require permits for Broll

Brightwaters Village
Joseph McDermott, Mayor
40 Seneca Drive, Brightwaters,  NY 11718
631-665-1280
vobwclerk@optonline.net

Islandia Village
newvillageofislandia.com
Denise Schrage, Village Activity Director
1100 Old Nichols Road, Islandia NY  11749
631-348-1133
pdorman@newvillageofislandia.com

Ocean Beach Village
villageofoceanbeach.org
Steve Brautigam, Clerk, Treasurer, Administration
P.O. Box 457, Ocean Beach, NY  11770
631-583-5940
info@villageofoceanbeach.org

Saltaire Village
saltaire.org
Mario Posilico, Village Administrator
PO Box 5551, Bay Shore, NY  11706
631-583-5566
office@saltaire.org

 
TOWN OF RIVERHEAD
townofriverheadny.gov
Bob Kozkiewicz, Town Attorney
200 Howell Ave., Riverhead, NY  11901
631-727-3200 x216
rfk@townofriverheadny.gov


TOWN OF SHELTER ISLAND
shelterislandtown.us
Dorothy S. Ogar, Clerk
38 N. Ferry Rd., Shelter Island, NY  11964
631-749-1166
clerk@shelterislandtown.us
Film Permit and Instructions


Dering Harbor Village
deringharborvillage.org
Vicki Weslek, Clerk
P.O. Box 3010, Shelter Island, NY  11965
631-749-0020
clerk@deringharborvillage.org

TOWN OF SMITHTOWN
smithtownny.gov
Matthew Jakubowski, Town Attorney
99 W. Main Street, PO Box 575, Smithtown, NY 
631-360-7570
mjakubowski@tosgov.com

Head of the Harbor Village
villagehohny.org
Natale Tartamella, Mayor
500 N. Country Rd., St. James 11780
631-584-5550 

Nissequogue Village
nissequogueny.gov
Maryjane Kenney, Village Clerk
P. O. Box352
 631 Moriches Rd St. James 11780 631-862-7400
nissequoguevcl@optonline.net 

Village of the Branch
villageofthebranch.homestead.com
Christine Cozine, Village Clerk
P. O. Box 725 Smithtown 11787
631- 265-3315 X 101
villageofbranch@optonline.net

SOUTHAMPTON TOWN
www.southamptontownny.gov
Sundy A. Schermeyer, Town Clerk
6 Newtown Road, Hampton Bays, NY  11946
631-287-5740

LaToya Booker, Southampton Town Parks
lbooker@southamptontownny.gov
Note:  Permits are required when filming on private property.

North Haven Village
northhavenny.us
Georgia Welch, Village Clerk
335 S. Ferry Rd. North Haven Village, Sag Harbor
11963
631-725-1378
nhvclerk@optonline.net

Quogue Village
villageofquogue.com
Peter Sartorius, Mayor
P. O. Box 926, Quogue 11959
631-653-4498
contact@villageofquogueny.gov

Sag Harbor Village
sagharborny.gov
Beth Kamper , Village Clerk Administrator
55 Main Street, PO Box 660, Sag Harbor 11963
631-725-0222
clerk@sagharborny.gov

Sagaponack Village
sagaponackvillage.org
Rosemarie (Rhodi) Winchell
Deputy Clerk/Treasurer Village Clerk
20 Sagg Rd, PO Box 660 Sagaponack 11962
631-537-0017
sagaponack@optonline.net

Southampton Village
southamptonvillage.org/164/Film-PermitInformation
Eileen Musarra
Clerk/Tresurer Administrator
23 Main St. Southampton 11968
631-283-0247 x8
registra@southamptonvillage.org

West Hampton Dunes Village
whdunes.org
Garry Vegliante, Mayor
P. O. Box 728, Westhampton 11978
631-288-6571
clerk@whdunes.org

Westhampton Beach Village
westhamptonbeach.org
Elizabeth Vindtvit, Clerk
165 Mill Rd, Westhampton Beach 11978
631-702-1551
clerk@westhamptonbeach.org

Greenport Village
greenportvillage.com
Sylvia Pirillo, Village Administrator
Village of Greenport Business Improvement 
PO Box 73 236 Third St., Greenport 11944
631-477-2385
spirillo@greenportvillage.org

TOWN OF SOUTHOLD
www.southoldtownny.gov
Lynda Rudder, Town Clerk
Bonnie Doroski, Town Clerk's Office
PO Box 1179, Southold, NY  11971
631-765-1800
lynda.rudder@town.southold.ny.us
bonnie.doroski@town.southold.ny.us



FOLLOW US

FIND US

Diana J. Cherryholmes
Film & Cultural Affairs
H. Lee Dennison Building
11th Floor
100 Veterans Memorial Highway
Hauppauge, NY 11788

CONTACT US

P: 631-853-4800
F: 631-853-4767
E: Diana.Cherryholmes @suffolkcountyny.gov

IFP logo
AFCI logo
New York film logo
grantmakers logo